top of page

Immortal Hearts: Fate of the witch book 1

Author: Raven Moon

Publication date: August 28, 2018

Publisher: Auto-published

Genre: Young adult, fantasy, supernatural

Book blurb:

Rainelle Sterling grew up in the Smoky Mountains, so when she returned home, she made plans to visit the place where she spent her childhood. What was supposed to be a fun relaxing weekend away with her brother, and friends changes as she learns her grandmother’s tales weren’t tales at all, but a warning as she faces a devastating loss and a fight for her life against the unimaginable. When faced with telling her parents, she learns things that she never knew. Will the broken trust, betrayal, and deceit from loved ones break her? Can she remain strong to survive? If only she knew then, what she knew now, maybe, just maybe, things would be different. But for now, she must fight to stay alive while she plans her revenge against the unthinkable.

My opinion:

I enjoyed that book very much. I always have an erratic life, but this book captivated me so fast that I couldn't wait for my work shifts to be over and get back to my reading.

The book starts with Rainelle coming home after a disastrous relationship. The action start really fast, but it doesn't get boring.

Day after day, Rainelle gets challenged. Life seems to think that she needs to learn a lot of things very quickly, but the first thing she needs to learn, is how to get through everything! Even when she has every reasons to just stop and admit defeat, she just keep going on. She is one of the strongest female character I had the chance to read in the last few years.

The first point of view might disturb some readers, but I found that it help to live every challenge that happen to Rainelle. It made the book even more interesting. The main characters evolve quickly and the plot develop as quickly, but it isn't always what it seems!

The ending is just perfectly timed for the next instalment that is book 2! I will read it when I can, but for now, I live through the memory of this beautiful and well written book!

You want paranormal? You got it! You want romance? Don't look any further! You want magic? It's in here! You need some good sex scene? This is it! You want a love story? Once more, you got it! So what are you waiting for?

bottom of page