top of page

One way


Author: Daren deToni

Genre: Psychological horror

Blurb:

Ever thought about walking home late and saving yourself a few quid instead of booking a taxi, because it isn't that far? Well. Remember that underpass you need to go through to make sure that walk is a short walk? 'One Way' is the way you take, and it has consequences.

My opinion:

First, I'll start by telling you that if you don't like blood, attack and physical hurt details, skip it.

Then, I have to say that I am impressed with everything we got to read in so little words. They were intense words, they make you feel and see and it is something I never expected to like. I am not a horror reader, but I did appreciate every detail I had. It makes the character an intense one, and a strong one. I don't want to say too much as it is a very short story that will take you between 5-15 minutes to read.

But pay attention to every detail because they are so important! I almost missed some of them because I wanted to know how it ended. This story has an incredible rhythm so mark my words, go and read it!

bottom of page